New📚 Exciting News! Introducing Maman Book – Your Ultimate Companion for Literary Adventures! Dive into a world of stories with Maman Book today! Check it out

Write Sign In
Maman BookMaman Book
Write
Sign In
Member-only story

In Time of the Poisoned Queen by Nicholas Segalla: A Gripping Historical Mystery

Jese Leos
·7k Followers· Follow
Published in In Time Of The Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla 4): A Dangerous Journey Into The Mysteries Of Tudor England
4 min read
1k View Claps
70 Respond
Save
Listen
Share

In Time Of The Poisoned Queen By Nicholas Segalla In Time Of The Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla 4): A Dangerous Journey Into The Mysteries Of Tudor England

In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla 4): A dangerous journey into the mysteries of Tudor England
In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4): A dangerous journey into the mysteries of Tudor England
by Lucy Green

4.4 out of 5

Language : English
File size : 1217 KB
Text-to-Speech : Enabled
Screen Reader : Supported
Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
Word Wise : Enabled
Print length : 180 pages

In Time of the Poisoned Queen by Nicholas Segalla is a captivating historical mystery set in Renaissance Italy. With its rich characters, intricate plot, and evocative setting, this novel will transport you back in time to a world of intrigue, danger, and betrayal.

The story is set in the year 1565, in the city of Venice. The city is in a state of turmoil, as the powerful Doge has been poisoned and his successor is unknown. In the midst of this chaos, a young woman named Bianca Contarini is found dead in her bedchamber. The official ruling is that she died of natural causes, but her family is convinced that she was murdered.

Bianca's father, a wealthy merchant, hires a young doctor named Niccolò Machiavelli to investigate her death. Machiavelli is a brilliant investigator, but he is also a dangerous man. He is known for his ruthless methods and his willingness to do whatever it takes to get to the truth.

As Machiavelli investigates Bianca's death, he uncovers a web of secrets and lies. He learns that Bianca was having an affair with a powerful nobleman, and that she was pregnant with his child. He also learns that Bianca's family is involved in a plot to overthrow the Doge.

As Machiavelli gets closer to the truth, he becomes a target for those who want to keep their secrets hidden. He is attacked, threatened, and even imprisoned. But Machiavelli is not deterred. He is determined to find out who killed Bianca and to bring her killers to justice.

In Time of the Poisoned Queen is a gripping historical mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end. Segalla has created a rich and complex world, filled with fascinating characters and dangerous secrets. This is a novel that you will not soon forget.

About the Author

Nicholas Segalla is an American author of historical mysteries. He is the author of the novels The Poisoned Queen, The Widow's Curse, and The Merchant's Daughter. Segalla's novels are known for their rich historical detail and their complex and suspenseful plots.

Reviews

"In Time of the Poisoned Queen is a gripping historical mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end. Segalla has created a rich and complex world, filled with fascinating characters and dangerous secrets. This is a novel that you will not soon forget." - Booklist

"A well-crafted and suspenseful historical mystery that will appeal to fans of C.J. Sansom and Umberto Eco." - Publishers Weekly

"Segalla's writing is sharp and evocative, and he brings the world of Renaissance Italy to life with vivid detail. This is a must-read for fans of historical mysteries." - Kirkus Reviews

In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla 4): A dangerous journey into the mysteries of Tudor England
In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4): A dangerous journey into the mysteries of Tudor England
by Lucy Green

4.4 out of 5

Language : English
File size : 1217 KB
Text-to-Speech : Enabled
Screen Reader : Supported
Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
Word Wise : Enabled
Print length : 180 pages
Create an account to read the full story.
The author made this story available to Maman Book members only.
If you’re new to Maman Book, create a new account to read this story on us.
Already have an account? Sign in
1k View Claps
70 Respond
Save
Listen
Share

Light bulbAdvertise smarter! Our strategic ad space ensures maximum exposure. Reserve your spot today!

Good Author
  • Jamie Bell profile picture
    Jamie Bell
    Follow ·9k
  • Cody Russell profile picture
    Cody Russell
    Follow ·9.3k
  • Shannon Simmons profile picture
    Shannon Simmons
    Follow ·11.1k
  • F. Scott Fitzgerald profile picture
    F. Scott Fitzgerald
    Follow ·14.9k
  • Garrett Bell profile picture
    Garrett Bell
    Follow ·5.1k
  • John Steinbeck profile picture
    John Steinbeck
    Follow ·7.4k
  • Gage Hayes profile picture
    Gage Hayes
    Follow ·6.5k
  • Art Mitchell profile picture
    Art Mitchell
    Follow ·15.2k
Recommended from Maman Book
Go Go Yoga For Kids: A Complete Guide To Using Yoga With Kids
Eugene Powell profile pictureEugene Powell

Complete Guide to Using Yoga With Kids: Benefits, Tips,...

Yoga is an ancient practice that has been...

·5 min read
538 View Claps
34 Respond
How To Make $1 000 A Week On Craigslist
Benji Powell profile pictureBenji Powell

How to Make $000 Per Week on Craigslist

Are you looking for a way to make extra money...

·4 min read
1.5k View Claps
84 Respond
Grocery Row Gardening: The Exciting New Permaculture Gardening System
Gabriel Garcia Marquez profile pictureGabriel Garcia Marquez

Grocery Row Gardening: The Exciting New Permaculture...

Kick-start your gardening journey with the...

·5 min read
736 View Claps
73 Respond
Winterwood (Ben Hood Thrillers 35)
Hayden Mitchell profile pictureHayden Mitchell

Unveiling the Gripping World of Winterwood: Ben Hood...

In the annals of crime thrillers, the...

·5 min read
715 View Claps
82 Respond
The New Wealth Management: The Financial Advisor S Guide To Managing And Investing Client Assets (CFA Institute Investment 28)
E.M. Forster profile pictureE.M. Forster
·4 min read
51 View Claps
7 Respond
In My Shoes: A Memoir
Lee Simmons profile pictureLee Simmons

In My Shoes Memoir: A Poignant Journey of Resilience,...

In the tapestry of life, adversity often...

·4 min read
462 View Claps
40 Respond
The book was found!
In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla 4): A dangerous journey into the mysteries of Tudor England
In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4): A dangerous journey into the mysteries of Tudor England
by Lucy Green

4.4 out of 5

Language : English
File size : 1217 KB
Text-to-Speech : Enabled
Screen Reader : Supported
Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
Word Wise : Enabled
Print length : 180 pages
Sign up for our newsletter and stay up to date!

By subscribing to our newsletter, you'll receive valuable content straight to your inbox, including informative articles, helpful tips, product launches, and exciting promotions.

By subscribing, you agree with our Privacy Policy.


© 2024 Maman Book™ is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved.